India Me Kul Kitne Rajya Hai | How Many States Are There In India | भारत में कुल कितने राज्य हैं

India Me Kul Kitne Rajya Hai | How Many States Are There In India | भारत में कुल कितने राज्य हैं
India Me Kul Kitne Rajya Hai | How Many States Are There In India | भारत में कुल कितने राज्य हैं


India Me Kul Kitne Rajya Hai | How Many States Are There In India | भारत में कुल कितने राज्य हैं

Table Of Content (toc)

India | भारत

India is a vast country, in which there are 29 states and seven union territories, the culture of each state is different, according to the culture, festivals are given prominence there, many languages ​​​​are spoken in India, whose expansion and spread According to the region, therefore India is called the country of unity in diversity. Each state has its own government, which is elected by the people. The Union Territory is directly controlled by the Central Government. How many states are there in India and what is their capital?

India (official name: Republic of India, English: Republic of India) is the largest country in the Indian subcontinent, located in South Asia. India is the seventh-largest country in the world geographically, while in terms of population it is the second-largest country after China. India is bordered by Pakistan to the west, China, Nepal, and Bhutan to the northeast, Bangladesh and Myanmar to the east. The Indian Ocean shares its maritime border with the Maldives in the southwest, Sri Lanka in the south, and Indonesia in the southeast. To its north lies the Himalayan Mountains and to the south lies the Indian Ocean. In the south-east is the Bay of Bengal and in the west is the Arabian Sea.

On this page, we are giving you complete information about India.

What is the full state? | पूर्ण राज्य क्या है?

The state where the government is elected by the people of that state is called a full state. The rights of the state and central government have been laid down in the constitution so that there can be no difference between the state and the central government. The central government has been made powerful to maintain the unity of India. The law made by the Center on the opposite law made on the same subject has been recognized. An exception is New Delhi, the capital of India, which is a union territory, but the government is formed there by the people. Here the powers of the state government have been limited.

Presently India is divided into 28 states and 9 union territories. States have independently elected governments, while union territories are governed by a centrally appointed management, although Pondicherry and Delhi also have democratic governments.

India also has scientific sites over Antarctica and Dakshin Gangotri and Maitri, although no real occupation has been established so far.

What is a Union Territory?  एक केंद्र शासित प्रदेश क्या है?

The state where the administration of the state is controlled by the representative of the central government is called a union territory. The central government determines the budget and laws of that state. The central government has full responsibility for the security of that state.

States and Union Territories | राज्य और केंद्र शासित प्रदेश

The names of the states are as follows | राज्यों के नाम इस प्रकार हैं।

S. No.




Bihar (बिहार)

Patna (पटना)


West Bengal (पश्चिम बंगाल)

Kolkata (कोलकाता)


Assam (असम)

Dispur (दिसपुर)


Andhra Pradesh (आंध्र प्रदेश)

Amravati (अमरावती)


Orissa (ओडिशा)

Bhubaneswar (भुवनेश्वर)


Uttar Pradesh (उत्तर प्रदेश)

Lucknow (लखनऊ)


Karnataka (कर्नाटक)

Bangalore (बंगलौर)


Kerala (केरल)

Thiruvananthapuram (तिरुवनंतपुरम्)


Gujarat (गुजरात)

Gandhinagar (गांधीनगर)


Arunachal Pradesh (अरुणाचल प्रदेश)

Itanagar (इटानगर)


Uttarakhand (उत्तराखंड)

Dehradun (देहरादून)


Goa (गोवा)

Panaji (पणजी)


Chhattisgarh (छत्तीसगढ़)

Raipur (रायपुर)


Jharkhand (झारखंड)

Ranchi (रांची)


Tamil Nadu (तमिलनाडु)

Chennai (चेन्नई)


Telangana (तेलंगाना)

Hyderabad (हैदराबाद)


Tripura (त्रिपुरा)

Agartala (अगरतला)


Nagaland (नागालैंड)

Kohima (कोहिमा)


Punjab (पंजाब)

Chandigarh (चंडीगढ़)


Manipur (मणिपुर)

Imphal (इंफाल)


Madhya Pradesh (मध्य प्रदेश)

Bhopal (भोपाल)


Maharashtra (महाराष्ट्र)

Mumbai (मुंबई)


Mizoram (मिज़ोरम)

Aizawl (आइजोल)


Meghalaya (मेघालय)

Shillong (शिलांग)


Rajasthan (राजस्थान)

Jaipur (जयपुर)


Sikkim (सिक्किम)

Gangtok (गंगटोक)


Haryana (हरियाणा)

Chandigarh (चंडीगढ़)


Himachal Pradesh (हिमाचल प्रदेश)

Shimla (शिमला)

Union territories |केंद्र शासित प्रदेश

S. No.




Jammu and Kashmir (जम्मू और कश्मीर)

Srinagar (श्रीनगर)


Ladakh (लद्दाख)

Leh (लेह)


Andaman and Nicobar Islands

(अंडमान और निकोबार द्वीप समूह)

Port Blair (पोर्ट ब्लेयर)


Chandigarh (चंडीगढ़)

Chandigarh (चंडीगढ़)


Daman and Diu (दमन और दीव)

Daman (दमन)


Dadra and Nagar Haveli

(दादरा और नगर हवेली)

Silvassa (सिलवासा)


Pondicherry (पांडिचेरी)

Puducherry (पुदुचेरी)


Lakshadweep (लक्षद्वीप)

Kavaratti (कवरत्ती)


Delhi (दिल्ली)

New Delhi (नई दिल्ली)

Important Links

Indian languages | भारतीय भाषाएं

According to the constitution, Hindi is the official language of India. At the time of framing of the Constitution, Hindi language written in Devanagari script and Hindi-Arabic numerals were made the working language of the Union (Central) government, and by increasing the prevalence of Hindi in non-Hindi speaking states, they were made Hindi-speaking states. It was given the status of an auxiliary official language, allowing the use of English for 15 years until it reached the same level as the English language.

In addition to Hindi and English (English has been given the place of subsidiary official language), 21 other languages are described in the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution.

संस्कृत हिन्दी अंग्रेजी मराठी

नेपाली         मैथिली पंजाबी तमिल

तेलुगू मलयालम         कन्नड गुर्जर

बांग्ला असमिया         उड़िया कश्मीरी

मणिपुरी         कोंकणी डोगरी उर्दू

सिंधी सिंधी भोजपुरी

Here we have provided you information about the "India Me Kul Kitne Rajya Hai", if any kind of question is coming to your mind related to this information, or want to get any other information related to it, then ask through the comment box. We are waiting for your feedback & suggestions.

You can get more such information through my official website On our Website, you can get the latest information related to current affairs, daily news, articles, and competitive exams, if you liked this information, then definitely like our Facebook page, and do make bookmarks to our Official Website portal.

buttons=(Accept !) days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top